The modular façade

The WINTERFACE façade solution consists of individual façade modules. They are produced in an automated, custom-fit and ready-to-use manner.

Its patented rail system allows for quick installation on the building. The drainage system with joint tapes seals the modules to one another in a weather-proof and heat-insulating manner. Different plaster structures on the façade modules, from smooth to rough, are standard in injection technology for grain sizes from 0.5 to 2.5mm.

System-Modul

Advantages over conventional façades

 
Individuality – The unique façade technology that gives you free rein in choosing the insulation material and façade surface as well as designing the joint pattern.

Precision – The highest product quality thanks to IT-supported production in ideal climate conditions. The façade modules are produced in a custom-fit and ready-to-use manner.

Operating Efficiency – Significant cost savings thanks to the use of unique planning and manufacturing technologies. Quick installation, regardless of weather conditions, thanks to the innovative mounting system – from minus 30% (back-ventilated façades) to minus 80% (composite heat insulation system façades). Easy to uninstall. Comprehensive façade documentation. Reduction in energy costs.

Documentation – 3D building documentation shows the building’s workmanship to architects and building owners. Our new planning tool generates the individual façade modules from this.

Industry 4.0 – Each façade module contains an RFID chip for touchless identification and localisation. This saves time during production, installation and maintenance, thereby ensuring complete quality management.

Design – Only WINTERFACE offers a truly unique joint design. The dimensions of the individual façade modules vary between the floor height and are up to four metres wide. From a rough plaster structure to smooth façade panels, you have virtually limitless possibilities when it comes to designing the surface.

Safety – The thin, mineral layer prevents fire from spreading among the façade modules.

Sustainability – All modules can be uninstalled, repaired, recycled and clearly sorted.

Heat Insulation – Its achievable U-values of 0.3 W/m²K to 0.15 W/m²K make the module suitable for passive houses. Hemp and wood fibre insulation boards will be available in the future in addition to EPS and mineral wool.

sampleA02_b

Design

WINTERFACE is functional and high-quality. Each designed façade furthermore conveys emotion and identity. Our façade technology offers you creative façade design with limitless possibilities.

Joint

The joint pattern determines a building’s individuality. The size of the façade modules is freely selectable. This allows the architect to implement personal design ideas on any building shape by means of a joint pattern.

Structure and colour

The selection and interplay of structure and colour is nearly limitless. Each façade module is individually produced and can each be designed with a select structure and colour. There are generally no additional costs for combining different modules in a façade. Alternatively, 3 to 5 mm thick, high-quality stone linings can be applied in many different colours.

 

Illust.: An example of many different design options on a building.

Technical specifications

Fire protection

Our façade is classified according to ÖNORM EN 13501-1 with B – s1, do, and rated as poorly non-flammable/flame-retardant. The existence of verification in accordance with ÖN B 3800-5 allows for applications in buildings up to class 5.

Dimensions

We construct our façade modules standard at a size of up to 3 m in height and up to 4 m in width. You may choose the module thickness between 10 cm and 30 cm, depending on the insulation material used.

Heat insulation U-value [W/m²K] *

Sheets.indd

* Calculated in accordance with EN 14509 without taking into account thermal losses along the longitudinal joints. The façade solution’s U-values depend on the respective façade shape and may differ from table values. They must be specifically determined for each project
** Other thicknesses are available. Maximum insulation thicknesses depend on the selected insulation material.
*** Around 10% of the hemp’s weight is composed of bicomponent polyester fibre.

Verifications

We will produce your static and building construction verifications of usability and heat insulation specifically for each project.

IPR

Our façade solution is patented in Austria, Europe, Eurasia and China.

Die modulare Fassade

Die WINTERFACE Fassadenlösung setzt sich aus individuellen Fassadenmodulen zusammen. Diese werden automatisiert, passgenau und montagefertig produziert.

Das patentierte Schienensystem ermöglicht eine rasche Montage auf der Baustelle. Das Entwässerungssystem mit Fugenbändern dichtet die Module zueinander wetterfest und wärmedämmend ab. Unterschiedliche Putzstrukturen auf den Fassadenmodulen von glatt bis rau sind bei Körnungen von 0,5 bis 2,5mm in Spritztechnik Standard.

 

System-Modul

 

Vorteile gegenüber herkömmlichen Fassaden

Individualität – Die einzige Fassadentechnologie, die Ihnen bei der Auswahl von Dämmmaterial und Fassadenoberfläche sowie der Gestaltung des Fugenbilds freie Hand lässt.

Präzision – Höchste Produktqualität durch industrielle, IT-gestützte Produktion unter klimatisch optimalen Bedingungen. Die Fassadenmodule werden passgenau und montagefertig produziert.

Wirtschaftlichkeit – Wesentliche Kostenersparnis durch Einsatz einzigartiger Planungs- und Fertigungstechnologien. Schnelle und wetterunabhängige Montage dank innovativem Befestigungssystem – von minus 30% (hinterlüftete Fassaden) bis minus 80% (WDVS-Fassaden). Einfache Demontierbarkeit. Umfassende Fassadendokumentation. Senkung der Energiekosten.

Dokumentation – Die 3D Gebäudedokumentation bekundet Architekten und Bauherren die Ausführungsqualität des Gebäudes. Unser neuartiges Planungstool generiert daraus die einzelnen Fassadenmodule.

Industrie 4.0 – Jedes Fassadenmodul enthält einen RFID-Chip für berührungsloses Identifizieren und Lokalisieren. Damit werden bei Produktion, Montage und Wartung Zeit und Kosten gespart und ein lückenloses Qualitätsmanagement sichergestellt.

Design – Wirklich individuelles Fugendesign bietet nur WINTERFACE. Die Maße der einzelnen Fassadenmodule sind zwischen Geschoßhöhe und bis zu vier Metern Breite variabel. Bei der Gestaltung der Oberfläche von rauer Putzstruktur bis zu glatten Fassadenplatten stehen Ihnen nahezu unbegrenzte Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung.

Sicherheit – Die mineralische Dünnschicht verhindert die Brandweiterleitung zwischen den Fassadenmodulen.

Nachhaltigkeit – Alle Module können demontiert, repariert, recycelt und sortenrein getrennt werden.

Wärmedämmung – Mit erzielbaren Dämmwerten von 0,3 W/m²K bis 0,15 W/m²K ist das Modul Passivhaus-tauglich. Hanf- und Holzfaserdämmplatten steht zukünftig neben EPS und Mineralwolle zur Verfügung.

sampleA02_b

Design

WINTERFACE ist funktional und hochqualitativ. Jede gestaltete Fassade transportiert zusätzlich Emotion und Identität. Unsere Fassadentechnologie bietet Ihnen kreative Fassadengestaltung mit grenzenlosen Möglichkeiten.

Fuge

Schon das Fugenbild bestimmt die Individualität des Gebäudes. Die Größe der Fassadenmodule ist frei wählbar. So kann der Architekt persönliche Designvorstellungen auf jeder Gebäudegeometrie mittels Fugenbild realisieren.

Struktur und Farbe

Auswahl und Zusammenspiel von Struktur und Farbe sind nahezu uneingeschränkt. Jedes Fassadenmodul wird einzeln produziert und kann mit je einer ausgewählten Struktur und Farbe gestaltet werden. Für die Kombination unterschiedlicher Module in einer Fassade fallen im Regelfall keine Zusatzkosten an. Alternativ können 3 bis 5 mm starke, hochwertige Steinbeschichtungen in unterschiedlichen Färbungen aufgebracht werden.

 

Abb.: Verschiedene Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten am Beispiel eines Gebäudes.

Technische Spezifikationen

Brandschutz

Unser Fassadensystem ist nach ÖNORM EN 13501-1 mit B – s1, do klassifiziert und als schwerbrennbar/schwerentflammbar eingestuft. Das Vorliegen der Prüfung nach ÖN B 3800-5 erlaubt den Einsatz bis Gebäudeklasse 5.

Abmessungen

Wir bauen unsere Fassadenmodule standardmäßig in einer Größe von bis zu 3 m Höhe und bis zu 4 m Breite. Die Modulstärke können Sie abhängig vom eingesetzten Dämmmaterial zwischen 10 cm und 30 cm wählen.

Wärmeschutz U-Wert [W/m²K] *

Sheets.indd

* Berechnet gemäß EN 14509 ohne Berücksichtigung der thermischen Verluste entlang der Längsfugen. Die U-Werte der Fassadenlösung sind von der jeweiligen Fassadengeometrie abhängig und weichen von den Tabellenwerten ab. Sie sind projektspezifisch zu ermitteln.
** Zwischenstärken sind möglich. Maximale Dämmstärken sind vom gewählten Dämmmaterial abhängig.
*** Hanf enthält etwa 10% Gewichtsanteil an Bicopolyesterfaser.

Nachweise

Wir erstellen Ihre statischen und bauphysikalischen Nachweise für Gebrauchstauglichkeit und Wärmeschutz projektspezifisch.

IPR

Unsere Fassadenlösung ist in Österreich, Europa, Eurasien und China patentrechtlich geschützt.