SUSTAINABILITY

Being sustainable means: Every single one of our modules can be uninstalled, repaired, recycled and clearly sorted. Our non-flammable, thin mineral layer around the insulating core ensures your safety, especially for renewable insulation materials. It prevents fire from possibly spreading among the façade modules.

We produce all façade modules without waste. We do not produce any waste during installation at the construction site either. Our patented rail system allows for each façade module to be uninstalled, repaired, recycled and clearly sorted without leaving residue. This also makes uninstallation significantly less strenuous in accordance with the Construction Waste Ordinance (Baurestmassenverordnung).
Thanks to this characteristic, the WINTERFACE façade technology fulfils the basic building requirement of “7th sustainable use of natural resources.” *
We keep sustainability in mind during the entire life cycle of our façade solution, from environmentally-friendly production to component recycling. We would be more than happy to provide you with more in-depth information.
When deciding on façade and insulation materials, we advise you based on European Product Declarations (EPD) and bear in mind the respective ecological footprint of the components.

 

*” The 7th sustainable use of natural resources” requirement for buildings states: The building must be designed, constructed and demolished in a way that sustainably utilises natural resources and particularly guarantees the following: a) the building, its building materials and parts can be re-used or recycled after demolition; b) the building must be durable; c) environmentally-friendly raw materials and secondary building materials must be used for the building.

Downloads

Info sheet

NACHHALTIGKEIT

Besonders bei nachwachsenden Dämmmaterialien garantiert unsere nicht brennbare, mineralische Dünnschicht rund um den Dämmkern ihre Sicherheit. Sie verhindert eine mögliche Brandweiterleitung zwischen den Fassadenmodulen.

Alle Fassadenmodule produzieren wir ohne Verschnitt. Auch auf der Baustelle fällt bei der Montage kein Abfall an. Unser patentiertes Schienensystem ermöglicht es, jedes Fassadenmodul rückstandsfrei zu demontieren, reparieren, recyceln und sortenrein zu trennen. Dadurch wird auch der Rückbau entsprechend der Baurestmassenverordnung wesentlich erleichtert.

Mit dieser Eigenschaft erfüllt die WINTERFACE Fassadentechnologie die Grundanforderung an Bauwerke „7. Nachhaltige Nutzung der natürlichen Ressourcen.“*

Wir achten während des gesamten Lebenszyklus unserer Fassadenlösung von der umweltschonenden Produktion bis zur Wiederverwertung der Komponenten auf Nachhaltigkeit. Gerne informieren wir Sie darüber vertiefend.
Wir beraten Sie bei der Entscheidung bezüglich Fassade und Dämmmaterialien auf Basis der europäischen Produktdeklarationen (EPD) und berücksichtigen den jeweiligen ökologischen Fußabdruck der Bestandteile.

*Die Grundanforderung an Bauwerke, „7. Nachhaltige Nutzung der natürlichen Ressourcen“ besagt: Das Bauwerk muss derart entworfen, errichtet und abgerissen werden, dass die natürlichen Ressourcen nachhaltig genutzt werden und insbesondere Folgendes gewährleistet ist: a) Das Bauwerk, seine Baustoffe und Teile müssen nach dem Abriss wiederverwendet oder recycelt werden können; b) das Bauwerk muss dauerhaft sein; c) für das Bauwerk müssen umweltverträgliche Rohstoffe und Sekundärbaustoffe verwendet werden.

Downloads

Infoblatt